Home » Our Trustees

Recent Comments

    May 2020
    M T W T F S S

    Our Trustees

    The South West Cumbria United Area has a system of trustees who look after aspects of the practical running of the United Area.

    Leadership of the South West Cumbria United Area comes from the trustees. This group includes all the ministerial staff, six elected lay trustees and up to two co-opted lay trustees. The United Area meeting (equivalent of a Methodist Circuit meeting) takes place three times a year, in September, February and June. Trustees are elected at the September meeting for a term of three years. The trustees make a formal annual report to the September meeting – see below for the reports for our first three years. The trustees meet monthly. Leadership of each local church is done jointly by the minister in pastoral charge of that church and a small group of lay people from that church working to, developing and monitoring the individual church action plan.

    Trustees represent the different churches of the United Area and different aspects of church life such as:

    • Working with Older People
    • Bible Study and Discipleship 
    • Work with Young People

    …to name a few

    Trustees – The Lay Trustees for 2017 / 18 are:

    Mrs Kathryn Aldred (Lay co-chair)    km.aldred@icloud.com          01229 430842

    Mrs Janet Ladds (Secretary)

    Mrs Lynne Pearce (Treasurer)

    Miss Karen Edmondson

    Mr Richard Wood

    The Most recent Trustees Reports to the Area Meeting are available to download as Word files below :-


    Leave a comment